Austrian Snooker Open 2010

Wels to wirte new Snooker history

First Maximum-Break in Austria!

Stuart Bingham was the first one to ever clinch the magical 147 break during the tournament. Later on, the new World Champion from Down Under, Neil Robertson, followed Stuarts way and made 147-break no. 2. The crowd was astonished and even today everyone reminds that magical moment.


Best Austrian Snooker Open ever.

Wels writes Snooker history. Never before Austria has seen two Maximum-breaks in one tournament.

Austrian Snooker Open 2010

Trump wins!

Judd Trump won the Austrian Snooker Open-Championship in a thrlling final against the new and actual World Champion 2010 Neil Robertson. Michaela Tabb was the "Femref" in the final in Wels and gave the tournament its special mark.



The 1. Union Wels Billard Club is not willing to make money.
We are a nonprofit, nonpolitical and nonpartisan club.

Our purpose is to maintain and support the sport of Snooker for our members in every kind.

President: Ing. Christof Fichtner
Chairman: Heinz Schaber / Co-Chairman: Roland Hofmann
Cashier: Peter Pühringer / Co-Cashier: Roman Wiesinger, Ing.DI(FH)
Secretary: Ronald Strasser / Co-Secretary: Christian Scheinecker
Sportsdirector: Günther Eckhart
Auditors: Romana Freudenthaler / Regina Pfistermüller

Homepage: Roman Wiesinger, Ing.DI(FH)


1. Union Wels Billard Club

Adlerstraße 1 VU/05
4600 Wels, Austria.
ZVR: 875456014

Bank institute:
Oberbank Wels
IBAN: AT25 1513 0002 8114 0707

Homepage: Roman Wiesinger, Ing.DI(FH)